We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Silver Godling

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Strange Daisy Exclusive
    Ltd. Edition of 100
    Includes booklet featuring photography by Teddie Taylor

    Also available @ strangedaisy.com

    Pressed with Love @ New Orleans Record Press.
    * This is a split release between Gilead Media, Strange Daisy, and Howling Mine. Other limited edition vinyl available through each. *
    ** Images are mock ups. Vinyl will most likely look a little different. **
    *** Expected to ship Late Summer/Early Fall 2020. ***

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ravel via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    edition of 100 
    Purchasable with gift card

      $20 USD or more 

    You own this  


Parallel You 03:15
Death / Oh! 07:50
Devotion 05:46
Ghost Dog 07:34
One Same 05:52
Whatever 04:57


PURCHASE + DOWNLOAD THE DIGITAL ALBUM @ silvergodling.bandcamp.com/album/ravel


Silver Godling is the solo project of New Orleans pianist & vocalist Emily McWilliams. Founded in 2014 for a festival performance, Emily has developed the project into its own vibrant entity.

On her second full-length, Ravel, McWilliams weaves themes of personal redemption and reconciliation into 7 movements built on a foundation of piano and voice. Through the album various guest collaborators appear to assist in creating lush passages with drums, violin, guitar, and programming, but the focus of Ravel always remains McWilliams' classically-trained voice and piano skill.

The LP is package in a single pocket jacket with a 16-page booklet of stunning photography by Teddie Taylor.


released March 19, 2020

A collaborative release between SDR, Howling Mine & Gilead Media

All songs composed, arranged, and performed by Emily McWilliams. All lyrics by Emily McWilliams, except for “Oh!” by Bryan Funck.
Emily McWilliams - vocals, piano, synths, percussion
Beck Levy - guitar, vocals on “Ghost Dog”
Sedef Switch - violin
Kallie Tiffault - bass
Stephen Weigand - drums
James Whitten - programmer
All songs recorded and mixed by James Whitten at HighTower Recording.
All songs mastered by Adam Tucker at Signaturetone Recording.
All photography and layout by Teddie Taylor.
SG002-2020 / SDR022


all rights reserved



Strange Daisy New Orleans, Louisiana

STRANGE DAISY is an independent record label and graphic design studio based out of New Orleans, LA.

Limited edition vinyl, tapes and merch can be found at strangedaisy.com

contact / help

Contact Strange Daisy

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account